Browse Entries

Use Trove to find more resources by/about this Corporate entry

  • Trove

Corporate entry CRC for Sustainable Sugar Production (1995 - 2003)

1 July 1995
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
30 June 2003
Agricultural industry, Plant science and Industrial or scientific research
Alternative Names
  • Cooperative Research Centre for Sustainable Sugar Production
Sir George Fisher Building, James Cook University, Townsville, Queensland 4811


Established in July 1995, the Cooperative Research Centre (CRC) for Sustainable Sugar Production carried out research in areas such as land resource assessment, spatial analysis, hydrology, soil and water chemistry, physics, soil fertility, plant nutrition, crop physiology and agronomy.


From their Web site, June 2002: "The CRC for Sustainable Sugar Production was established in 1995 under he Cooperative Research Centres Program of the Australian Government. The Centre is a Cooperative Research Network with its headquarters at James Cook University in Townsville. Over 129 professional staff and students attached to the centre are located in key sugar growing areas from Mossman in far north Queensland to Harwood Island in northern New South Wales."

Published resources


  • Cooperative Research Centres Program (Australia), CRC Compendium / Cooperative Research Centres Program, Australia (Canberra: Australian government Publishing Service, 1996), 72 pp. Details


Ailie Smith