Browse Entries

Use Trove to find more resources by/about this Corporate entry

  • Trove

Corporate entry CSIRO Horticultural Research Section (1962 - 1967)

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

30 November 1962
Marbein, Victoria, Australia
18 August 1967
Industrial or scientific research and Plant science
Reference No
CA 7740
Legal Status
Agency of the Commonwealth of Australia
Marbein, Victoria


In 1962 the Commonwealth Research Station at Merbein was renamed, becoming the Horticultural Research Station. In August 1967 the Station became a CSIRO Division, the Division of Horticultural Research. While still operating as the Horticultural Research Station, another laboratory was established in South Australia to carry out further work in the area of horticultural research.


 1927 - 1962 Commonwealth Research Station, Murray Irrigation Area - CSIRO
       1962 - 1967 CSIRO Horticultural Research Section
             1967 - 1988 CSIRO Division of Horticultural Research
                   1988 - 1997 CSIRO Division of Horticulture
                         1929 - CSIRO Division of Plant Industry
                               1959 - 1973 CSIRO Division of Tropical Pastures
                                     1973 - 1976 CSIRO Division of Tropical Agronomy
                                           1976 - c. 1995 CSIRO Division of Tropical Crops and Pastures
                                                 1996 - 2000 CSIRO Division of Tropical Agriculture
                                                       2000 - CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
                                                       2000 - CSIRO Livestock Industries

Published resources


Resource Sections

Ailie Smith