Browse Entries

Use Trove to find more resources by/about this Corporate entry

  • Trove

Corporate entry CSIRO Physical Technology Unit (c. 1980 - c. 1988)

Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation

c. 1980
Ryde, New South Wales, Australia
c. 1988
Industrial or scientific research
Ryde, New South Wales


The Physical Technology Unit was created in 1980, from a section of the Division of Textile Physics. In 1988 it joined with several other Divisions, including Energy Technology and Fossil Fuels, to become the Division of Coal Technology.


 1949 - 1958 CSIRO Physics and Engineering Unit
       1958 - 1988 CSIRO Division of Textile Physics
             c. 1980 - c. 1988 CSIRO Physical Technology Unit
                   1988 - 1990 CSIRO Division of Coal Technology
                         1990 - c. 1995 CSIRO Division of Coal and Energy Technology
                               c. 1995 - CSIRO Energy Technology

Published resources

Online Resources

Ailie Smith