Browse Entries

Use Trove to find more resources by/about this Corporate entry

  • Trove

Corporate entry CSIR Division of Economic Botany (1927 - 1929)

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research

1 January 1927
Black Mountain, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Plant science, Social or Economic Research and Industrial or scientific research
Reference No
CA 4464
Legal Status
Agency of the Commonwealth of Australia
Black Mountain, Australian Capital Territory


The Division of Economic Botany was established in early 1927 and was a part of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). In 1929 the Division was renamed, becoming the Division of Plant Industry.


 1927 - 1929 CSIR Division of Economic Botany
       1929 - CSIRO Division of Plant Industry
             1959 - 1973 CSIRO Division of Tropical Pastures
                   1973 - 1976 CSIRO Division of Tropical Agronomy
                         1976 - c. 1995 CSIRO Division of Tropical Crops and Pastures
                               1996 - 2000 CSIRO Division of Tropical Agriculture
                                     2000 - CSIRO Sustainable Ecosystems
                                     2000 - CSIRO Livestock Industries

Related People

Published resources

Online Resources

Ailie Smith